Image

Breadcrumb Navigation

Academic Intervention at Grand Rapids Christian High School

Grand Rapids Christian High School seeks to support and celebrate the gifts and abilities of each student. To ensure success for all our students, Grand Rapids Christian High School offers Academic Intervention for those who may need assistance beyond the traditional classroom.  Academic Intervention offers a wide variety of individualized services which include tutoring, small-group instruction, intensive academic support, and other educational accommodations.


Our Academic Intervention staff works with your student to understand the study habits and organizational strategies that he or she needs in order to be successful in school as well as in everyday life. At this stage of schooling, many students are able to advocate quite well for themselves. With help from staff, they develop confidence in their ability to manage school, strengthening their ability to work around their areas of struggle, and preparing them for future success following graduation.

High school girls working on homework

Meet the GRCHS Academic Intervention Staff

Academic Intervention Staff

Amy Crow - Academic Support Coordinator: acrow@grcs.org
Rachel VanSchepen - Office Assistant: rvanschepen@grcs.org
Jana Brasser - Instructional Aide:  jbrasser@grcs.org
Colleen Boes - Instructional Aide: cboes@grcs.org
Ann DeVries - Instructional Aid: adevries@grcs.org

Teaching Staff

Jane Hilbrands – English Support & Instructional Aid: jhilbrands@grcs.org
Becky Kissinger – Math and Multi-Sensory Spanish: rkissinger@grcs.org

Private Tutors

Shirlene Abma: sabma@grcs.org 
Jane Apol: japol@grcs.org
Nancy Geelhoed: ngeelhoed@grcs.org
Rachel Greene: rgreene@grcs.org
Rhonda Madole: rmadole@grcs.org
Roberta Nelson: rnelson@grcs.org
Jane Parker: jparker@grcs.org
Rosemary VanAllsburg: rvanallsburg@grcs.org
Nancy VanWinkle: nvanwinkle@grcs.org

Resources


 

GET IN TOUCH

Amy Crow, High School Academic Intervention Coordinator

Rachel VanSchepen, Support Services Assistant

GRAND RAPIDS CHRISTIAN
HIGH SCHOOL

2300 Plymouth Ave SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
Phone: 616.574.5500
Fax:  616.574.5510