Superintendent's Corner

Tom DeJonge, Superintendent
Tom DeJonge, Superintendent

Dear friends,

When it comes to creating a Christian learning environment in which each student is able to thrive, nothing matters more than the work of our dedicated faculty and staff.  And it’s through their work and passion for preparing our students to be effective servants of Christ in contemporary society day in and day out that Grand Rapids Christian Schools is enabled to achieve its mission.

It is within that context that we are excited to initiate strengthened instructional practices that support the mastery of essential academic standards for all students.  Our new and fully renovated facilities allow teachers to teach in flexible environments and utilize state-of-the-art tools in the teaching and learning process.  The strength of our programs is clearly evident the moment one steps into our schools.

We recognize that it is because our community has partnered with us in many ways over many years that we are able to accomplish what God has called us to do.   We hope you will feel and experience the evidence of our deep gratitude for that partnership.   On behalf of the Board of Trustees, thank you for your prayerful support of, commitment to, and passion for Christian education and Grand Rapids Christian Schools.

Sincerely,

Tom DeJonge
Superintendent

Skip Navigation Links
Who We Are & What We Believe
Annual Report
Board Business
Calendars and Schedules
Eagles Athletics
Employment
Facts & Figures
Sharing Our Stories
Superintendent's Corner

Administrative Office
2400 Plymouth Avenue SE
Grand Rapids, MI  49506 
616.574.6000
sbuchholz@grcs.org

Admissions
Grand Rapids Christian Elementary
  Both Campuses: Preschool
  Iroquois Campus: Kindergarten-4th
Lindsay Hart
616.574.6017
lhart@grcs.org 

Grand Rapids Christian Elementary
  Evergreen Campus: Kindergarten-5th
Grand Rapids Christian Middle School
Linda Vellenga
616.574.6015
lvellenga@grcs.org

Rockford Christian School
Kindergarten - 8th
Rachael Segard
616.574.6438
rsegard@grcs.org

Grand Rapids Christian High School
Jana Hoglund
616.574.5605
jhoglund@grcs.org

International Students
Rachel Mulder
616.574.5621
rhmulder@grcs.org

Financial Aid
Jim Primus
Chief Financial Officer
616.574.6003
jprimus@grcs.org
 

© 2018 Grand Rapids Christian Schools
Facebook  Christian Schools International